Oofta…mushrooms and a gnome!

Oofta it has been raining so much here in the woods near Moose Lake, Minnesota! Today I finally had a chance to get out into the yard and it appears a huge fungus deep in the earth has spit out some baby fungi. Mushrooms are popping up everywhere. And of course you know what that means…gnomes. I searched my flower garden and found one of them hunting and gathering. I wouldn’t dare eat one of these…but my grandma says the gnomes love em, you betcha.


Funny thing, I shot five pictures of that gnome and I cannot load his picture onto this blog. Maybe there is somethingto their magic?

gotcha!

gotcha!

One response to “Oofta…mushrooms and a gnome!

  1. So mysterious… the magic of the gnomes. I found a little gnome/ fairy like lady out there too, I’ll post pics on my blog soon.

Leave a Reply

