Oofta my son lost his wallet in Minneapolis

My adult son just took a new job in Downtown Minneapolis…and of course I worry about him down there in the big city. He works nights…adding to my fears. I live in a small town in the Northwoods where crime is relatively rare…

This morning we got a telephone call from a man who said he found my son’s wallet. My thoughts involved the worse case sceneries regarding my son’s safety. Was he mugged, is he in a hospital…or oofta…worse. He maybe in his 20’s but I still worry…cause he will always be my little boy.

The man gave us his phone number and we called our son. He was fine but was missing his wallet. He called the good Samaritan and they will be meeting up today so my boy can retrieve his wallet.

Here’s a big thank you to the man who was kind enough to track our family down and for his honesty. This act of kindness has lifted my appreciation of the people in the big city where my son has chosen as his new home. Thanks Minneapolis! Thanks for taking care of my little boy!

One response to “Oofta my son lost his wallet in Minneapolis

  1. Awwwww….

Leave a Reply

