Oofta, and now the headlines

Cheese grater

Cheese grater

Don’t move, or I’ll grate you!

Are crooks getting dumber or is it just me?

O.k., imagine you are going out to rob a gas station…but before you leave the house you remember you don’t have a gun.  Oofta, what to do?  Reportedly one enterprising crook grabbed the most imposing weapon he could find.  “A cheese grater!” Now I am not privey to the police reports so I can’t confirm what type of grater he grabbed…but the above photo looks pretty scarey to me.

The strange thing about it, according to NBC’s THE NOOZ

This robber successfully robbed a gas station with the cheese grater.  His cheese was cut however, when he tried to repeat his success on Sunday at a nearby liquor establishment.  An eagle eye’d patron realized the alledged “gun” was an alledged grater and 86’d him! As he fled he scene the robber dropped his grater.  He was later captured by police.

The moral of this story?

Fool me once shame of me….fool me twice…shame on you.  Oofta, what a Dufus!

2 responses to “Oofta, and now the headlines

  1. Just wanted to say HI. I found your blog a few days ago on Technorati and have been reading it over the past few days.

  2. He shoulda cut the cheese and maybe he could have cleared the room. 🙂

Leave a Reply

