Oofta people are mean!

I am amazed how people hide behind their computers…quick to spew hate and anger. Anonymity has its place. AA meetings, donations, good deeds. But when it is used to spew lies about presidential candidates, high school students, bosses and co-workers it becomes the weapon of cowards. When I was a kid, we used to sing…”sticks and stones may break our bones, but words will never harm me.” Much older and wiser I now know I can heal from broken bones. The trauma of lies lives for ever.

My question today is how can anyone fight rumors without knowing the source? How do you take back the pain lies deliver?

Oofta what have we become as human beings? Why are we so eager to buy into lies, rumor, and the hatred of others?

Leave a Reply

